About District


Gandhinagar city is a head center of the Gandhinagar district and capital of Gujarat state. There are four Talukas (sub districts) under the capital namely: Mansa, Kalol, Dehgam and Gandhinagar. Capital contains all departments’ head offices, secretariats of all departments, ministers’ offices, ministers’ residences, legislature house, residence of Governor, office of Governor, all important offices and building. Residencies of government officials and private residents are situated in the city. They are divided in 30 sectors. People from all casts and creeds are residing in the capital.

There are tourist spots like world famous Akshardham temple complex, Sarita Udhyan , gardens at sector 28 etc.

Gandhinagar has four Talukas :

  • Mansa
  • Kalol
  • Dehgam
  • Gandhinagar