Chief Minister Profile

Shri Vijay Rupani


He succeeded Anandiben Patel and sworn in as the Chief Minister of Gujarat on 7 August 2016. In the Gujarat Legislative Assembly election, 2017, he retained Rajkot West constituency defeating the Indian National Congress candidate Indranil Rajyaguru. He was unanimously elected as the leader of legislature party on 22 December 2017 and is continued as the Chief Minister of Gujarat with Nitin Patel as the Deputy Chief Minister. Vijay Rupani takes oath as Gujarat CM.